Gundog Awards

The Graded Training Scheme breaks down the process of training a working gundog into six achievable stages.

Awards are offered at each stage and in three categories.

  • Six levels
  • Three categories

Candidates must pass a Field Test to gain their award.

Field Tests are non-competitive. Your dog will be tested against a standard.

Field tests can be taken at locations across the UK.

The Gundog Club provides a nationwide network of instructors to help students work towards each Grade in the scheme.  It also supplies training manuals for the first three grades.

Field Tests can be booked on an individual or  group basis. Email to book a test.   Group tests may be booked by a representative of your group, or through your local Gundog Club Instructor.

Scroll down to view awards:  Please note, this website is being upgraded.  We will be adding the links to our new updated pages shortly.  If you have any queries,  please Email  Handbooks for each level and category are available when you register with the Gundog Club.

Grade One

Grade Two

Grade Three

Grade Four

Grade Five